Show/Hide Mobile Menu

Our Staff

From September 2023

Senior Leadership

We are thrilled to announce our new Headteacher Laura Johnson will be joining us in April 2024. Laura comes to us with a wealth of experience and a passion for education that aligns seamlessly with Bishop Down's values and goals for our pupils. Join us in welcoming Laura to the Bishops Down community!‚Äč

Interim Executive Headteacher Mrs Julie Burton (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Acting Headteacher Mrs Rebecca Bettles (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Acting Headteacher Mrs Emily Lightbody (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Class Teachers



Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Mrs Coralie Tringham

Mrs Diane Tizzard

Mrs Lynn Merrit

Mrs Eleanor Parks

Miss Sarah Archer

Mr Andrew Milne

Mrs Elizabeth Morgan

Miss Imogen Barker

Teaching Assistants, Higher Level Teaching Assistants and Class Support

Mrs Juliet Silburn, Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Miss Catherine Nolan, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Maria Mandia, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Beth Leong, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lindsay Sarjeant, Teaching Assistant

Miss Carrie Parsons, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Anna O'Leary, Teaching Assistant

Miss Gill Priddy, Teaching Assistant

Miss Lucy Monk, Teaching Assistant, Eary Years

Mrs Stella Owusu-Ansah, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Gillham, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Auora Gani, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Louise Seale, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Denis Romand, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Liz Byrne, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jan Cockburn, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Naomi Wood-Lynch, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sue Lester, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Vanessa Ahmed, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Tiffany Fung, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Laurel Gardner, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sushma Yadav, Teaching Assistant

Miss Deena Noremac, Class Support

Other Teaching, Administrative and Site Staff
Senco Miss Collette Rainbow (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
SRP Lead Teacher Mrs Laura Fowler
Office Manager / Admissions 
Mrs Jo Sheldon
Finance Officer Mrs Alison Johnston
School Secretaries

Mrs Karen Miller & Miss Catherine Nolan

Family Support Worker/Family Support Mrs Ellen Stock
Forest School Teacher Mrs Tara Bell
HLTA Mrs Juliet Silburn
Midday Supervisors Miss Catherine Nolan, Miss Deena Noremac & Miss Emma Thomson
Site Manager Mr Adrian Beaton
Beehive Manager / Beehive Mrs Claire Richardson (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Beehive Finance Assistant Mrs Julia Brotherwood

“There are no employees at Bishops Down Primary & Nursery School that earn in excess

of £100,000 per annum”

Website by ib3